Panopto Maintenance 12/19 & 12/21

(Update as of 8:30 am PST on 12/21/20)

Dec. 21st, 2020: Panopto Folder Change – Delayed

The scheduled maintenance has been delayed and will start at 8:00 pm ET (5:00 pm PST) on 12/21.  Panopto (Chapman’s Lecture Capture System) will begin migrating content from the old folders to ones that work better with Canvas and Zoom. The maintenance is scheduled to take 9 hours to complete and will be available at 5:00 am ET (2:00 am PST) on 12/22.

Please contact the Service Desk if you have any question or concerns. Servicedesk@chapman.edu.

 


(Original message)

Dec 19th, 2020: Panopto Cloud Update – Complete 

On Saturday, Dec 19 2020, Panopto Cloud will be updated with the latest features and improvements. Panopto expects up to 3 hours of downtime, with a target start time of 9:00 pm EST/6:00 pm PST.

During the downtime, you will not be able to access videos on your Panopto site, and any attempts to upload from recording clients will result in a “Server unable to connect” message.


Dec. 21st, 2020: Panopto Folder Change

On Monday, December 21st start around 3am ET (12:01 am PST) Panopto (Chapman’s Lecture Capture System) will begin migrating content from the old folders to ones that work better with Canvas and Zoom. The maintenance is scheduled to take 9 hours to complete and will be available at 9am ET (6 am PST).

Please contact the Service Desk if you have any question or concerns. Servicedesk@chapman.edu.